Your donation supports ME/CFS research

Everyone can help - together we make a difference!

Please support our commitment to biomedical research into ME/CFS! Every contribution helps and flows 100% into our projects (more about this in our Donations FAQ below). We know thatmany ME/CFS patients are in medical and social need. Therefore, please never donate at the expense of your own health or care! It is better to ask family, friends or others for support.

Please support our work - here are five ideas how:

  • Donations directly to us (by bank transfer, PayPal, credit card, debit card) - on a one-off or regular basis
  • Start your own fundraising event (e.g. birthday/anniversary donations, small charity events), e.g. via PayPal, Facebook or simply offline
  • #Shop4MECFS: Shop at one of more than 2.000 online shops that work with Gooding and thereby support our work   
  • Follow us on Social Media – this raises the visibility of our initiatives
  • and spread the word about our work! Please!

Major sponsors can be particularly helpful. For example, we can jointly finance selected projects directly. After all, sustainable funding is needed to build up new research capacities. And this is the only way to take major scientific steps. Feel free to contact us!

Please donate!

Bank transfer:

Receiver:
Bank:
IBAN:
BIC:
Subject:

 

ME/CFS Research Foundation
Commerzbank Hamburg
DE35 2004 0000 0628 5316 00

COBADEFFXXX
donation (optional: your contact data)

PayPal, credit card, debit card:

For recurring donations please set up a standing order or select the option with PayPal for your transaction.

As a donation receipt for up to €300 p.a. the payment slip from the bank or PayPal is sufficient. For larger donations or if you would like a receipt for other reasons, please fill out our donor form so we are able to provide you with a receipt. 

Further information >> below in the Donations FAQ.

Start your own fundraiser!

What ... me?

There are many occasions for small fundraising events. It doesn't have to be a celebrity TV gala ... Almost everyone can encourage donations for ME/CFS research with a small event in their circle of friends, association or network. More research is important for all patients and may be more valuable in the long run than many other gifts and gestures. 

For example, start your own fundraiser for ME/CFS research for your birthday or that of a relative or friend.

Download our birthday donation flyers (PDF), complete with our donation account and QR code. Just enter name anddate, and you're ready to go and ! Family, friends and guests can donate to your birthday campaign with just one click.

Or design your own cards, flyers, social media posts, emails ... Simply use our link or QR code on your design(the name of the birthday person may be added in the donation form).

our donation account: DE35 2004 0000 0628 5316 00 (to: ME/CFS Research Foundation, include name of birthday person in the subject line).

Birthday donation link:
https://www.paypal.com/donate/?hosted_button_id=JL3VZRQ6VAWRE


You have your own ideas for a fundraising campaign? We are happy to support you!

There have been football charity matches, charity club initiatives and other small events in favour of ME/CFS research. Each of these actions raises public awareness of the problem of too little ME/CFS research and generates a financial contribution to solving the problem. We are happy to support this!

Simply start your own fundraising campaign, e.g. on Facebook or with PayPal!

FacebookClick on the button below, simply enter the details of the campaign in your Facebook account and share - done!

PayPalThe button takes you to the start page of your PayPal account. Click on "Start donation campaign" (a little further down), enter the title, target amount and photo - done! You distribute the customised donation link generated by PayPal to your target group.

All proceeds go directly to the ME/CFS Research Foundation without any deductions. THANK YOU!!!

Please contact us for further support: fundraising-help@mecfs-research.org
We also look forward to receiving your reports (same e-mail). Over time, we want to collect the best ideas for inspiration here. More on this soon ...

Support ME/CFS research while shopping!

Over 2,000 online shops are registered with Gooding , including well-known brands – from car rental and clothing, to concert tickets, delivery services to pet supplies. A small percentage of every online purchase is donated to the ME/CFS Research Foundation (at no extra cost to buyers).

If you like, you can register with Gooding and do good even more easily. Registered users can take advantage of many simplifications for online shopping, e.g. shop favourites, install a toolbar in the browser, etc.  And every time, ME/CFS research is supported along the way.

And please spread the word!!    #Shop4MECFS

(PS: the similar program Amazon Smile was discontinued in February 2023, unfortunately).

Follow us on social media!

Feel free to follow and support us on social media. Because a strong presence makes us more visible and hence helps us to expand our impact. Thank you very much!  

Further information on donations (FAQs)

Please click on the questions for answers and more information.

ME/CFS Research Foundation is recognised by the German tax office as a non-profit organisation. Donations to us are therefore tax deductible in Germany. For donations of up to €300 per year, proof of payment (e.g. payment receipt, bank statement) is sufficient to claim the donation in your tax return. In order to keep our administrative workload to a minimum, we will only issue donation receipts for amounts up to €300 on request (please send your donation receipt inquiry here). Thank you for your understanding! We are working to enable tax-beneficial donations from other countries as a next step. For short-term larger international donations, please contact us at: donation@mecfs-research.org.

For your donation of more than 300€ per year (one-time or as a sum of several donations), you will automatically receive a donation receipt. In order to issue the receipt, we need the name, address and email of the donor.

For donations via Paypal, credit card, Apple/Google Pay or SEPA direct debit this information will be collected automatically during the transaction.

For donations by bank transfer please transmit your data with our donor data webform (if you missed to do that you can do that subsequently). Please use the donor webform if your donation comes from outside of Germany , or if you donate from a company account or from another foundations (charities) or if you may need a donation receipt for other reasons. Please always provide us with your email address as well. So we can process your request digitally (and save administrative costs). Thank you very much!  

For further enquiries, please write to us at: donation@mecfs-research.org 

We very much appreciate regular support. To do this, click on "Recurring donation" and "Donation by bank transfer" above (then simply set up a standing order to our donation account at your discretion). Alternatively, you can also donate via the link "Donate via PayPal" that supports recurring donations with Paypal, credit card or debit card. Thank you very much!   

If the total of your annual donations to us exceeds 300€, please share your contact details with us, using this form for your donation receipt (especially if you donate by standing order). Thank you very much!   

We guarantee that 100% of your donation will be used to support biomedical ME/CFS research. This is because the ME/CFS Research Foundation has only low administrative costs, which are fully covered by dedicated donations.

If you donate by bank transfer, ME/CFS Research Foundation does not incur any transaction costs.

For all other payment methods (Paypal, credit card, Apple/Google Pay, SEPA direct debit) we have negotiated reduced transaction fees with our payment providers. Nevertheless, we incur transaction costs of €0.25 to €0.35 per transaction plus 1.2% to 1.5% of the gross donation amount. These fees go to our payment processing partners Paypal and Stripe. Compared to other donation portals, these fees are relatively low.

However, your donations will only be received in full by bank transfer, standing order or deposit.

We strive to ensure that 100% of our research funding to universities and institutes benefits research (i.e. without the usual, lump-sum deductions by universities for administration, etc.). Should this not be possible in individual cases, we would either prioritise other institutes or projects, or we would try to reach an appropriate arrangement with the institutes concerned without deductions. So far, this has been possible in every case. 

For the sake of completeness, however, we would like to point out that every research project involves a certain amount of administrative work (e.g. to meet mandatory regulatory requirements). We support these costs, because without them research would not be feasible.

Yes, you may donate for a specific purpose. Please note the purpose of the donation in the subject of the transfer or in the note of your Paypal/credit card/Apple/Google Pay payment, e.g. "Donation for Project XY at University Hospital XY" or send us an explanatory note. e-Mail. However, we can only support projects that are recognised as non-profit. Otherwise, we again risk our non-profit status. Donations without earmarking will be used according to our research quality criteria and the priorities set by our scientific advisory board .

Your question about donations is not answered here? Then please send your question by e-mail to: donation@mecfs-research.org

en_GBEnglish

Ihre Spende unterstützt die ME/CFS Forschung

Jeder kann helfen – gemeinsam bewirken wir viel!

Bitte unterstützen Sie unser Engagement für die biomedizinische Erforschung von ME/CFS! Jeder Beitrag hilft und fliesst zu 100% in unsere Projekte (mehr dazu in den Spenden FAQ unten). Wir wissen, viele ME/CFS Betroffene sind medizinisch und sozial in Notlagen. Deshalb bitte niemals auf Kosten eigener Gesundheit oder Versorgung spenden! Dann besser Familie, Freunde oder andere um Unterstützung bitten.

Bitte unterstützen Sie unsere Arbeit – fünf konkrete Ideen:

  • Spenden Sie direkt an uns (per Überweisung, PayPal, Kreditkarte, Debitkarte) – einmalig oder regelmässig
  • Starten Sie eigene Spendenaktionen (z.B. Geburtstags-/ Jubiläumsspenden, kleine Benefiz Events), z.B. über PayPal, Facebook oder einfach offline
  • #Shop4MECFS: Shoppen Sie bei einem der über 2.000 Shops, die bei Gooding registriert sind und uns so unterstützen   
  • Folgen Sie uns in den sozialen Medien – das erhöht unsere Sichtbarkeit für andere
  • und erzählen Sie anderen von unserer Arbeit!

Große Förderer können besonders helfen! Wir können z.B.  gemeinsam ausgewählte Vorhaben direkt finanzieren. Denn für den Aufbau neuer Forschungskapazitäten braucht es nachhaltige Finanzierung. Und nur so lassen sich wissenschaftlich größere Schritte machen. Sprechen Sie uns gerne an!

Bitte spenden Sie!

Überweisung:

Empfänger:
Bank:
IBAN:
BIC:
Betreff:

 

ME/CFS Research Foundation
Commerzbank Hamburg
DE35 2004 0000 0628 5316 00

COBADEFFXXX
Spende (ggf. Kontaktdaten)

PayPal, Kreditkarte, Debit Karte:

Für wiederkehrende Spenden richten Sie bitte einen Dauerauftrag ein oder wählen bei PayPal die Option bei Ihrer Transaktion aus.

Als Spendenbeleg reicht bis 300€ p.a. der Zahlbeleg der Bank oder PayPal aus. Für größere Spenden oder falls Sie einen Beleg aus anderen Gründen wünschen, füllen Sie bitte unser Spender Formular aus. 

Weitere Infos >> unten im Spenden FAQ.

Starten Sie eigene Spendenaktionen!

Wer … ich?

Es gibt viele Anlässe für kleine Spendenaktionen. Es muss ja nicht gleich eine Promi-TV-Gala sein …  Fast jeder kann mit einem kleinen Event in seinem Freundeskreis, Verein oder Netzwerk zu Spenden für ME/CFS Forschung anregen. Denn mehr Forschung ist für alle Betroffenen wichtig und langfristig vielleicht wertvoller als viele andere Geschenke und Gesten. 

Starten Sie z.B. eine Spenden-Aktion für mehr ME/CFS Forschung – anlässlich Ihres Geburtstags oder dem eines Angehörigen oder Freundes.

Laden Sie unsere Geburtstagsspenden-Flyer (PDF) herunter, komplett mit Spendenkonto und QR-Code. Einfach Name und Datum eintragen, verteilen und es geht los! Schon können Familie, Freunde, Gäste einfach per Klick für Ihre Geburtstags-Aktion spenden.

Oder gestalten Sie eigene Karten, Flyer, Social Media Posts, eMails … Verwenden Sie unseren Link oder QR-Code einfach auf Ihrem Design (der Name des Geburtstagskinds kann im Spendenformular optional eingetragen werden).

Spendenkonto: DE35 2004 0000 0628 5316 00 (an: ME/CFS Research Foundation, Name des Geburtstagskinds kann im Betreff angegeben werden)

Geburtstags-Spenden-Link:
https://www.paypal.com/donate/?hosted_button_id=ZE6ZN38SALA4S


Sie haben Ideen für Ihre eigene Spendenaktion? Wir unterstützen Sie gerne!

Es gab schon Fussball-Benefizspiele, sozial engagierte Clubs und andere kleine Events zugunsten der ME/CFS Forschung. Jede dieser Aktionen macht das Problem von zu wenig ME/CFS Forschung öffentlich bekannter und generiert einen finanziellen Beitrag zur Lösung des Problems. Dafür setzen wir uns gerne ein!

Starten Sie einfach Ihre eigene Spendenaktion, z.B. auf Facebook oder mit PayPal!

Facebook: Auf den Button unten klicken, in Ihrem Facebook Account einfach die Daten der Aktion eingeben und teilen – fertig!

PayPal: Der Button führt Sie zur Startseite in Ihrem PayPal Account. Klicken Sie dort auf „Spendenaktion starten“ (etwas weiter unten), Titel, Zielbetrag und Foto eingeben – fertig! Den von Paypal generierten individuellen Spendenlink verteilen Sie in Ihrer Zielgruppe.

Alle Erlöse gehen ohne Abzüge direkt an die ME/CFS Research Foundation. DANKE!!

Für weitere Unterstützung sprechen Sie uns gerne an: fundraising-help@mecfs-research.org
Wir freuen uns auch über Ihre Berichte (gleiche eMail). Mit der Zeit wollen wir hier die besten Ideen zur Anregung sammeln. Demnächst also mehr dazu …

Beim Shoppen nebenbei die ME/CFS Forschung unterstützen!

Über 2.000 Online Shops sind bei Gooding registriert, darunter fast alle bekannten Marken – von Apotheken über die Bahn bis zu Kleidung, Konzertkarten, Lieferdiensten, und von Mietwagen bis zu Zoobedarf. Von jedem online Einkauf kommt ein kleiner Umsatzanteil der ME/CFS Research Foundation zu gute (ohne Mehrkosten für Käufer:innen).

Wer mag, kann sich bei Gooding registrieren und noch einfacher Gutes tun. Registrierte User können viele Vereinfachungen für den online Einkauf nutzen, z.B. Shop Favoriten hinterlegen, eine Toolbar im Browser installieren, usw.  Und jedes Mal wird die ME/CFS Forschung nebenbei unterstützt.

Und gerne weiter sagen!!    #Shop4MECFS

(PS: das ähnliche Programm Amazon Smile wurde im Februar 2023 leider ersatzlos eingestellt.)

Folgen Sie uns auf Social Media!

Folgen und unterstützen Sie uns gerne auch in den sozialen Medien. Denn eine starke Präsenz macht uns sichtbarer und hilft uns damit beim Ausbau unseres Engagements. Vielen Dank!  

Weitere Informationen zu Spenden (FAQs)

Bitte auf die Fragen klicken für Antworten und weitere Informationen.

Die ME/CFS Research Foundation ist vom Finanzamt als gemeinnützige Organisation anerkannt. D.h. Spenden an uns können von der Steuer abgesetzt werden. Als Nachweis, um die Spende in der Steuererklärung geltend zu machen, reicht für Spenden bis 300€ pro Jahr der Zahlungsbeleg aus (z.B. Einzahlungsquittung, Kontoauszug). Um unseren administrativen Aufwand möglichst minimal zu halten, erstellen wir für Beträge bis 300€ nur auf Anfrage und ausnahmsweise Spendenquittungen (ggf. bitte hier beantragen). Danke für Ihr Verständnis!

Für Ihre Spende über 300€ pro Jahr an uns (einmalig oder als Summe mehrerer Spenden), erhalten Sie von uns automatisch eine Spendenbescheinigung. Dafür benötigen wir Namen, Anschrift und e-Mail des Spenders.

Für Spenden über Paypal, Kreditkarte, Apple/Google Pay oder SEPA Abbuchung werden diese Informationen automatisch erfasst.

Für Spenden per Überweisung teilen Sie uns Ihre Daten bitte über unser Spendenformular mit (ggf. bitte nachträglich erfassen). Das gilt auch falls Sie von ausserhalb Deutschlands spenden sowie für Firmen Spenden oder Zuwendungen anderer Stiftungen oder wenn Sie aus anderen Gründen einen Spendenbeleg benötigen. Bitte teilen sie uns immer auch Ihre e-Mail Adresse mit. Dann können wir Ihre Anfrage digital verarbeiten (und sparen administrativen Aufwand). Vielen Dank!  

Für weitere Rückfragen schreiben Sie uns gerne an: spende@mecfs-research.org 

Wir freuen uns besonders über regelmäßige Unterstützungen. Dafür klicken Sie oben auf „Wiederkehrende Spende“ und „Spende per Überweisung“ (dann richten Sie einfach einen Dauerauftrag nach Ihrem Ermessen an unser Spendenkonto ein). Alternativ können Sie auch über den Link „Spende über Paypal“ wiederkehrend mit Paypal, Kreditkarte oder Debitkarte spenden. Vielen Dank!   

Übersteigt die Summe Ihrer jährlichen Spenden an uns 300€, teilen Sie uns bitte Ihre Daten mit diesem Formular für den Spendenbeleg mit, insbesondere wenn Sie per Dauerauftrag spenden. Vielen Dank!   

Wir garantieren, dass Ihre Spende zu 100% der Förderung biomedizinischer ME/CFS Forschung zugeführt wird. Denn die ME/CFS Research Foundation hat nur geringe Verwaltungskosten, die vollständig über dedizierte Spenden gedeckt sind.

Wenn Sie per Überweisung an uns spenden, entstehen keine Transaktionskosten für die ME/CFS Research Foundation.

Für alle anderen Zahlarten (Paypal, Kreditkarte, Apple/Google Pay, SEPA Abbuchung) haben wir reduzierte Transaktionskosten mit den Zahlungsanbietern vereinbart. Dennoch entstehen uns hier Transaktionskosten von 0,25€ bis 0,35€ pro Transaktion zzgl. 1,2% bis 1,5% der brutto Spendenhöhe. Diese Kosten gehen an unsere Zahlungsabwicklungspartner Paypal bzw. Stripe. Im Vergleich zu anderen Spendenportalen sind diese Gebühren relativ niedrig.

In voller Höhe kommt Ihre Spenden aber nur als Überweisung, Dauerauftrag oder Einzahlung an.

Wir streben an, dass unsere Forschungsförderung an Universitäten und Institute zu 100% der Forschung zugute kommt (also ohne übliche, pauschale Abzüge der Universitäten für Verwaltung, Administration, o.ä.). Sollte das im Einzelfall nicht möglich sein, würden wir entweder andere Institute oder Projekte priorisieren bzw. wir versuchen mit den betreffenden Instituten eine entsprechende Regelung ohne Abzüge zu treffen. Das ist bisher in jedem Fall möglich gewesen. 

Der Vollständigkeit halber wollen wir aber darauf hinweisen, dass jedes Forschungsprojekt einen gewissen Anteil an administrativen Aufwänden beinhaltet (u.a. um zwingende regulatorische Vorgaben zu erfüllen). Diese Kosten fördern wir mit, denn ohne diese Kosten wäre Forschung nicht umsetzbar.

Ja, Sie können zweckgebunden spenden. Bitte vermerken Sie dafür im Betreff der Überweisung bzw. in der Notiz Ihrer Paypal/Kreditkarten/Apple/Google Pay Zahlung den Zweck der Spende, z.B. „Spende für Projekt XY an Uniklinik XY“ oder senden uns eine erläuternde e-Mail. Wir können jedoch nur Projekte fördern, die gemeinnützig anerkannt sind. Sonst riskieren wir wiederum unseren Gemeinnützigkeits-Status. Spenden ohne Zweckbindung werden entsprechend unserer Forschungs-Qualitätskriterien und der Priorisierung unseres wissenschaftlichen Beirats vergeben.

Ihre Frage zu Spenden wird hier nicht beantwortet? Dann senden Sie Ihre Frage gern per e-Mail an: spenden@mecfs-research.org

de_DEGerman